The University of Comilla (Bengali: কুমিল্লা বিশ্ববিদ্যালয়), also known as Comilla University, is a public university located at Kotbari, Comilla, Bangladesh. The university was constructed on 50 acres (200,000 m2) of land at Lalmai Bihar, Moynamoti. Comilla University is affiliated by University Grants Commission, Bangladesh.

 Professor Dr. Golam Mowlah is the founder vice-chancellor of Comilla University who served till July 30, 2008. Dr. Zulfikar Ali, a professor of mathematics, was given the charge as acting Vice Chancellor. The next vice-chancellor of Comilla University, Dr. A.K.M. Zehadul Karim a renowned professor of Rajshahi University served till 7 October 2009. Professor Dr. Amir Hossain Khan, a philanthropist Professor of Physics department of Jahangirnagar University, was appointed as Vice Chancellor on 22 November 2009. After successful completion of his 4 years period Professor Dr. Md. Ali Ashraf, renowned economist of Chittagong University, took charge on 3th December, 2013. The chancellor of the university is Honorable President of The People Republic of Bangladesh Mr. Md. Abdul Hamid.

It started with 7 functional departments. Now there are a total of 17 departments including Computer Science & Engineering (CSE), Information & Communication Technology (ICT), Physics, Chemistry, Statistics, Mathematics, Accounting & Information Systems (AIS), Marketing, Management Studies, Economics, Public Administration, Anthropology, Bengal